Press office

Who we are

We are the UK’s largest funder of heritage, and we operate in all parts of England and the devolved nations. Our teams across the UK are governed by a Board of Trustees and an executive team of decision makers – chaired by CEO Eilish McGuinness.

The trustees lead our strategic development, which is outlined in our Strategic Funding Framework – a plan we have set up for National Lottery investment until 2024. In response to the pandemic, we have refocused our funding priorities for 2021–2022.

For press-related enquiries, please find our relevant contacts below.


For national / consumer / trade / specialist enquiries

Shiona Mackay, Head of Media and Public Relations (Interim), tel: 07926 120537, email: Shiona.Mackay@heritagefund.org.uk

Sophie Lawrenson, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07514 642163, email: Sophie.Lawrenson@heritagefund.org.uk

Hannah Dolby, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07511 216812, email: Hannah.Dolby@heritagefund.org.uk

Rebecca Harris, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07514 989903, email: Rebecca.Harris@heritagefund.org.uk


For regional and country enquiries

Scotland

Faith Mall, tel: 07747 062932, email: Faith.Mall@heritagefund.org.uk

Wales

Iwan Rhys Roberts, tel: 07547 408191, email: Iwan.Rhys.Roberts@heritagefund.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Kathryn Cochrane, tel: 07517 907600, email: Kathryn.Cochrane@heritagefund.org.uk

England: Midlands & East

Amanda Chan, tel: 07517 909277, email: Amanda.Chan@heritagefund.org.uk 

England: North

Rhianon Davies, tel: 07935 664179 , email: Rhianon.Davies@heritagefund.org.uk

England: London & South

Rebecca Harris, tel: 07514 989903, email: Rebecca.Harris@heritagefund.org.uk

Out of hours mobile: 07926 120537


Find out more

Explore our commitment to good causes, inspirational stories from the heritage sector and how our funding has helped create positive and lasting change for heritage, people and communities.