Press office

Who we are

We are the UK’s largest funder of heritage, and we operate in all parts of England and the devolved nations. Our teams across the UK are governed by a Board of Trustees and an executive team of decision makers – chaired by CEO Ros Kerslake.

The trustees lead our strategic development, which is outlined in our Strategic Funding Framework – a plan we have set up for National Lottery investment until 2024. In response to the pandemic, we have refocused our funding priorities for 2021–2022.

For press-related enquiries, please find our relevant contacts below.


For national / consumer / trade / specialist enquiries

Shiona Mackay, Head of Media and Public Relations (Interim), tel: 07926 120537, email: Shiona.Mackay@heritagefund.org.uk

Sophie Lawrenson, Media and Public Relations Manager (Maternity Cover), tel: 07514 642163, email: Sophie.Lawrenson@heritagefund.org.uk

Hannah Dolby, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07511 216812, email: Hannah.Dolby@heritagefund.org.uk

Rebecca Harris, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07514 989903, email: Rebecca.Harris@heritagefund.org.uk


For regional and country enquiries

Scotland

Rory MacLeod, tel: 07563 026380, email: Rory.MacLeod@heritagefund.org.uk

Wales

Iwan Rhys Roberts, tel: 07547 408191, email: Iwan.Rhys.Roberts@heritagefund.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Kathryn Cochrane, tel: 07517 907 600, email: Kathryn.Cochrane@heritagefund.org.uk

England: Midlands & East

Amanda Chan, email: Amanda.Chan@heritagefund.org.uk 

England: North

Oana Bucsa, tel: 07706 733098, email: Oana.Bucsa@heritagefund.org.uk

England: London & South

Rebecca Harris, tel: 07514 989 903, email: Rebecca.Harris@heritagefund.org.uk

Out of hours mobile: 07511 21681


Find out more

Explore our commitment to good causes, inspirational stories from the heritage sector and how our funding has helped create positive and lasting change for heritage, people and communities.