Press office

Press office

Who we are

We are the largest funder for the UK’s heritage, and we operate in all parts of England and the devolved nations. Our teams across the UK are governed by a Board of Trustees and an executive team of decision makers – chaired by CEO Eilish McGuinness.

In March 2023 we launched a new 10-year strategy: Heritage 2033. We’ve published the first three-year delivery plan which includes details about our budgets and priorities, and changes to our National Lottery funding programmes

For press-related enquiries, please find our relevant contacts below. If your enquiry relates to National Lottery winners, please contact Allwyn, operators of The National Lottery, on 020 7632 5711 (including urgent out-of-hours media enquiries).


For national / consumer / trade / specialist enquiries

Shiona Mackay, Head of Media and Public Relations, tel: 07926 120 537, email: Shiona.Mackay@heritagefund.org.uk

Hannah Dolby, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07511 216 812, email: Hannah.Dolby@heritagefund.org.uk

Claire Monaghan, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07759 704 078, email: Claire.Monaghan@heritagefund.org.uk

Rebecca Harris, Media and Public Relations Manager, tel: 07514 989 903, email: Rebecca.Harris@heritagefund.org.uk


For regional and country enquiries

Scotland

Andrew Thompson, tel: 07548 763 217, email: Andrew.Thompson@heritagefund.org.uk

Wales

Illtud Deiniol, tel: 07563 026 649, email: Illtud.Deiniol@heritagefund.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Kathryn Cochrane, tel: 07517 907 600, email: Kathryn.Cochrane@heritagefund.org.uk

England: Midlands and East

Amanda Chan, tel: 07517 909 277, email: Amanda.Chan@heritagefund.org.uk

England: North

Ellen Hunter, tel: 07749 715 853, email: Ellen.Hunter@heritagefund.org.uk

England: London and South

Lizzie Jane, tel: 07511 178 979, email: Lizzie.Jane@heritagefund.org.uk

Out of hours mobile: 07926 120 537